AMERICA FERRERA DOES ‘W’
April 4, 2007, 8:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

‘Ugly Betty’ babe America Ferrera looks simply jaw-dropping in the May issue of W magazine!

America on what she wanted to do before falling in love with acting: “Acting was not something that they [America’s Honduran-born parents] came to this county to have me do. For a time I thought I could be a lawyer. Once I saw what it really meant to be a lawyer, I realized that it wasn’t for me. I thought it was like in the movies, like, ‘You can’t handle the truth!'”

America on her atypical Hollywood body: “Of course I want to be at a weight where I’m happy. There are times when I go to the gym and really try, and there are times when I just don’t. I gain a pound; I lose a pound. But I think I’ve developed a really good sense of when I’m doing something for myself as opposed to when I’m doing something because of other people’s expectations of me. And honestly, even if I wanted to be anorexic, I just don’t have what it takes. After four hours of being anorexic, I’d be like, ‘It’s been four whole hours! Feed me!'”

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think the cover shot is amazing, but the other two pics are pretty fugly and greasy-looking.

Comment by Aysla

Looks like a Brooklyn transvestite.

Comment by boring

I’m sorry but I just don’t find her attractive at all. Something about her face is very masculine and hard to me. They should have chosen someone who looked completely different off screen from Betty, but to me America just looks like Betty minus the glasses and braces and with a bit more makeup.

Comment by Stephi

The cover shot is really nice. I don’t care for the other shots. She is nice looking from some angles but she shouldn’t stray very far from the cover look.

Comment by spinner

She is not a model or a pretty face, but that does not make her not acceptable as a public figure. She seems to be a warm human being: that has more value in my book than being really skinny, really pretty and really bitchy.

Comment by the devil

fashion is not fat!
she’s fat!
The J-Hud vogue cover was the worst selling issue…they don’t put deathly sick anorexic chicks on covers, they shouldn’t put fattys like this…I’m all about the diversity thing…but just as anorexia is unhealthy so is having more than 25% body fat…what is this?
Gross!

Comment by VlO

hmm i think the cover could have been a lot better. the dark lips and brows are too strong, especially with her dark hair and dress. i like the inside shots though- very glam.

Comment by SAS

She looks like Michelle rodriguez in the b/w ones.

Comment by Nineveh

Seems like a nice girl but she is not going to be known as a beauty, but neither are other talented actresses.

Comment by Miss

I like the cover pic. Not the other ones.

Comment by Agustina

SO anyone can be high fashion now??

Comment by Michelle

Im disappointed- she sounds really dumb in this interview. First the stupid lawyer comment then the bit about anorexia- you cant be anorexic for “four hours”. It isnt a diet. Its a disease. Perhaps this is her idea of coming across as down to earth, but it just seems ditzy to me. If Jessica Simpson said those words everyone would make fun of her.

Comment by louise

Yeah she does look like Michelle Rodriguez and that’s why I don’t like her at all. I don’t know why EVERYONE thinks she is cute? Basically it’s based on the fact that she has a normal weight. So what? That does not make a girl pretty in my eyes.

Comment by BeJeeBus




Leave a Reply

