JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE DOES BRITISH ‘GQ’
April 5, 2007, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Justin Timberlake thinks celebrity awards are “bullshit.”

In the May issue of British GQ, the former Mouseketeer opens up and lets it rip when it comes to topics like award season, co-stars and his butt.

Justin on awards: “I used to care about those awards and trophies – maybe when I was younger. Come on, it’s all a load of bullshit, right? I view the Grammys the same way I as I see my deal with McDonald’s. I regret the McDonald’s deal. I don’t regret doing the Grammys entirely but I wish I hadn’t put so much of myself into it. It’s kind of interesting. Just like the McDonald’s deal, whose market share went up 25 per cent when I walked into those offices and changed their image. When I did the Grammys, the viewing figures went up by 25 per cent. Funny, isn’t it?”

Justin on Christina Ricci: “I’m infatuated with her talent. She’s immensely talented and an amazing woman. The sex scene was pretty hot. I’m not going to say it doesn’t feel weird pretending to f**k someone in front of a man with a sound boom, though.”

Justin on having his butt edited out of ‘Black Snake Moan’: “One of the first conversations I had with the director was about nudity. In the first cut you could see my ass but, thankfully, that’s now out.”

25 Comments so far
Leave a comment

SO OVER IT! Does he have to pose like that all the time? He so doesn’t do intense well.

Christian Bale needs to be on the cover. Mmmm…

Comment by Virenda

He comes off like a prick in all his interviews. Are those millions in your bank account, those fancy cars, and all those beautiful Hollywood women you fuck all bullshit too? Another person who thinks they are far more important than they are.

Comment by my2cents

hottie!

Comment by hrvatica

What an idiot. He’s so high up on himself. Yes, the Grammys were up 25%, but don’t you think it was because of THE POLICE that REUNITED after over 20 years?? Stupid boy band sissy boy should just STFU.

Comment by Maximum Big Surprise

He is SOOOOO cocky! Ugh! I always thought he was hot, but what a horrible, self-centered personality….that is very unattractive.

Comment by boo

I agree with him, it IS all bullshit.

Comment by parissucksliterally

ugh people stop being sexy when the ‘sex symbol’ stuff goes to their head. he’s just another celebrity asshole that thinks he’s the shit and i for one dont think there is anything special about him at all.

Comment by SAS

Oh Lord I did not just read that. Who died and made him the fucking president of pissy land? He does nothing but makes stuoid adolescent remarks about how much he hates everything and how lame everything is. Grow up Justin you little loser, and learn to appreciate some things. A Grammy? Whatever who cares. I bet he shat his pants the day he was awarded one. Does he even have one? Oh God I’m mad at this!!

Comment by BeJeeBus

Oh my gosh, he’s so full of himself!

Comment by Elphie

he does have one look. blue steel.

Comment by msjackson

self absorbed poser.

Comment by crumbly

OMG. Whatever. This guy should STFU and thank his lucky stars that he was EVER accepted as anything beyond a boyband pipsqueek. And he has a big, ugly nose. I hope he never gets any endorsements again after this crap.

Comment by j

Cocky AND ugly. What the hell is the appeal about this wienie, anyway??

Comment by 4PetesSake

never found him cute. i don’t know much about him but had the impression he might be a nice guy. but in this interview he sounds like an ungrateful asshole. hopefully he won’t have to deal with getting endorsements or awards again.

Comment by EAT IT

I agree with you all.

He is very pompous and comes across as bitchy in a kind of “nobody-made-me” in all his interviews.

And there’s really no reason to be that cocky, Justin. You’re really not that talented?

I mean what is he doing that so original and cool?

His music sucks, as far as i’m concerned. And that “sexy back” song was just awful.

Comment by dana

Comment by BeJeeBus 04.05.07 @ 11:11 pm

^I agree, word for word. Couldn’t have said it better myself. (Glad you came back BeJeeBus!)

Although I have to agree with him on one point… I think the Grammy’s are complete crap. Instead of originality, creativity, and sheer talent, they just hand out the awards to whoever’s popular at the moment (i.e., the song that played over and over again on the radio aka the crappy My Humps).

Comment by Aysla

When it comes to his music I think he’s a fricken genius, be he comes across as such a dick in this interview. The thing about the awards things…seriously man they are honoring and respecting you so how bout doing the same for them. Without these music organisations and fans the music industry and Justin would not be where it is today. And one of the first rules of business deals…don’t every say you regret a deal as much as you thought it sucked. It’s unprofessional.

Comment by Stephi

He’s not talented or established enough to get away with saying stuff like that.

Also, if I remember correctly, the Grammy’s began to lose credibility when groups like N’SYNC, The Backstreet Boys, and The Spice Girls were acknowledged as true artists.

How can he be so delusional that he thinks he’s responsible for the increase in ratings when The Police performed together for the first time in 20 years?! I’m sure that a lot of people tuned in to see him, but there were A LOT of other artists in attendance, all of whom have their own fans.

Comment by Truly

Since when did we start taking him seriously? He was in a boy band for gosh sakes, maybe one step up from Ashley Parker Angel on a GOOD day.

Comment by Barks

hottt!

Comment by Sarah

Jesus, Justin really has developed a huge fucking ego. He takes credit for selling hamburgers, big friggin’ deal asshole!

Comment by asshole

His music sucks. The new song “What Goes Around” is the same fucking melody and beat as “Cry Me A River” from his first album. In fact, most of his shit all sounds the same. He is a pussy boy!

Comment by whatever

i still wouldn’t say no.

Comment by mylene

penis nose!

Comment by .lola.

I just don’t get this guy’s appeal. Probably because I don’t like his music. All I see is an asshole who is barely average looking.

Comment by Randi




Leave a Reply

