MANDY MOORE DOES ‘ELLE’
April 7, 2007, 6:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Looking sun-kissed and bed-headed, the always adorable Mandy Moore graces the May issue of Elle magazine — her second Elle cover in less than a year!

Mandy on how she was perceived as a teen pop star: “I’m sure I was viewed as the young untalented one. Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera had some great pop music. And then there was Jessica Simpson. And then there was me. And that’s fine.”

Mandy on whether she is a better singer or actress: “I’m mediocre at both.  I’m not trying to be self-deprecating.  I’m just being honest.”

Mandy on ex beau Zach Braff: “Out of respect to Zach, who I still consider a friend and care about and support, I have nothing bad to say about him.  It just didn’t work out.  (Meanwhile, a close pal of Mandy’s says: “He’s a really bad combination of narcissistic and insecure.”)




[TFS]

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your site…but I remember the old one you were posting a lot faster and had a bunch of information! Now your getting a lot slower…plzzz try to update it more! Does neone agree with me on this one?

Comment by Britneylover

^It will get better. Arasto is probably just busy. Mandy looks gorgeous in these pics but she is a little strange to me.

Comment by my2cents

Sorry, I know. I am trying to get the new site up while posting posts on this temporary site. Be patient. I think the new site will be up and running by Friday. Be patient. It will be worth it. Then all of the awesomeness will resume. No more of this crap. Sorry again.

Comment by fadedyouthblog

Mandy looks good here. I like her as a brunette. However, I have heard from people who have worked with her, that she is stuck up and thinks she’s the shit, so I don’t really like her.

hey Arasto, just make sure I don’t have to keep retyping my name, or I may have to abbreviate! LOL

Comment by parissucksliterally

paris, don’t worry, that will definitely not happen. And the comments will open up in a new window. It will be really worth it, don’t worry. The old site was so slow and it was a blogger blog. This one will be the shit! 🙂

Comment by fadedyouthblog

Arasto, thank you for all! Can`t really wait for the new site! :o)

Comment by iliana

I am looking forward to your new site.

Comment by audrey

Mandy looks great and I already adore her!

And Arasto, I LOVE shit! yay!

Comment by Me

I hate her! She’s so “I’m-better-than-everybody” and she’s not! Bimbos are so much better!

Comment by Samantha Jones

I admire her honesty. So many of Hollywood people buy into their own hype.

Comment by Barks

She looks gorgeous in these pictures. Probably the hottest I’ve ever seen her. I agree with your comment Barks^. She comes across as a really natural and honest person and doesn’t try and make herself sound better than she actually is. Looks like fame hasn’t really affected her too much.

Comment by Stephi

Mandy looks wonderful. Love her look.

Comment by Agustina

mandy moore is awesome. she’s so down to earth and not stuck up at all.

Comment by sigh

her face looks a bit like kate moss in the cover shot

Comment by sigh

I’m looking forward to her new album.

Having never bought the pop image, I think she’s evolved to the point of having something to say.

I read the article- she shouldn’t be so harsh on herself.

Comment by distar

[…] Excerpts via fadedyouthblog.com […]

Pingback by Celebrity Rumours, Celebrity Gossips, Celebrity News » Mandy Moore on cover of Elle Magazine

I used to be more than happy to find this web-site.I needed to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I positively enjoying each little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

Comment by cheeks piercing

It is really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Comment by pest control careers




Leave a Reply

