CELEBRITY QUOTE OF THE DAY
April 10, 2007, 1:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

“I drink moderately, I’ve tried drugs. I do like weed. I have a different outlook on marijuana than America does. My best friend Sasha’s dad was Carl Sagan, the astronomer. He was the biggest pot smoker in the world and he was a genius. I’ve never been a major smoker, but I think America’s view on weed is ridiculous. I mean – are you kidding me? If everyone smoked weed, the world would be a better place. I’m not talking about being stoned all day, though. I think if it’s not used properly, it can hamper your creativity and close you up inside.”

Kirsten Dunst, talks weed to The Sun

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Finally, something we agree on.

Comment by Kara

God, she is so annoying!

Comment by Wayward.daughter

i know everyone hates on kiki, but i dont have a problem with her. she seems less bullshit than a lot of young woman in the industry. id rather hang out with her than scarjo any day. but she is starting to look a little long in the tooth from her crazy boozing ways.

now we know why she was reading that carl sagan book in those beach photos from a couple weeks back. free publicity for her friends father..

Comment by analbeads

amen! much rather smoke than drink.

Comment by dottcomm1

she’s RIGHT. who gets violent while stoned?

Comment by parissucksliterally

I am not sure I agree

Comment by Anonymous

I agree with her about weed but not too cool that she exposes Carl Sagan as a HUGE pothead. If he wanted us to know that he would have told us himself. I heart Carl & like Kiki in general.

Comment by spinner

I hope that Carl is happy smoking billions & billions of fatties in the unending universe.

Comment by spinner

I kinda agree. I don’t think everyone should be smoking. For people with pre-existing mental problems, mary jane is probably not the best indulgence. Other than that I completely agree. Marijuana is safer than alcohol.

Comment by Ice Queen

well… i don’t disagree.

Comment by EAT IT

I like Kiki- she’s really someone I can see myself being friends with. She seems laid back, easygoing, and very down to earth. I agree with her about weed, I don’t smoke it (anymore)… but I think the negative attention it gets is disproportional and exaggerated.

Comment by Aysla

she’s so fucking stupid – are all young people that fucking stupid these days – she makes it sound as if she’s the only person in america who is into smoking weed – hey, you stupid twat – the american GOVERNMENT has a problem with weed – and even then it’s hardly considered a big threat on the list of drugs to eradicate.

Comment by whatever

spinner, i was thinking the EXACT same thing!

and whatever, we are rapidly approaching 1 million pot busts per year.

Comment by lolly

For once I agree with her!! Weed is the only drug that I support…because it is natural and not some strange mix of laundry detergents and rat poison that has been cooked up in some seedy kitchen somewhere on the border.

Comment by Stephi

.. maybe she’s right and maybe she isn’t but that quote just kinda makes her sound dumb

Comment by me again

see kids, this is what happens to you when you smoke weed. you end up like kirsten dunst

Comment by sigh




Leave a Reply

