GWEN STEFANI DOES ‘HARPER’S BAZAAR’
April 13, 2007, 2:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Gwen Stefani put on a little extra weight with her pregnancy, but she is back to her fabulous figure just in time for a Harper’s Bazaar fashion photo shoot.

Gwen on her post-pregnancy body: “Your metabolism is like, whooosh! You’re sleep deprived, but you have this crazy amount of energy because of all those hormones. I’m scared what’ll happen when it all stops. What it’ll feel like, going back to the regular me. Now I’m in a repeater zone. I just want to make babies and make records.”

Gwen on her ‘My Fair Lady’-inspired spread: “I’ve gotten a little more feminine over the last few years. As the years go by, you get more comfortable with looking more like a woman.”

Gwen on struggling to maintain her size 4 figure: “I hate talking about it, but it’s true.  I’ve always been on a diet, ever since I was in the sixth grade. It’s an ongoing battle and it’s a nightmare. But I like clothes too much, and I always wanted to wear the outfits I would make.  And I’m very vain.”





18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

she looks fabulous here! wouldn’t have picked her for a ‘my fair lady’ type though.

Comment by SAS

Gwen on struggling to maintain her size 4 figure: “I hate talking about it, but it’s true. I’ve always been on a diet, ever since I was in the sixth grade. It’s an ongoing battle and it’s a nightmare. But I like clothes too much, and I always wanted to wear the outfits I would make. And I’m very vain.”

HUH…… am i the only one thats thinking she has self image problems .i dunno i might be to drunk to post but somthing about this this comment rubed me the wrong way

Comment by Anonymous

last anom comment from iwannamarryjay-z

Comment by Anonymous

I don’t think she has image problems. Disciplining yourself and actually doing something about maintaining your weight is better than sitting around whinging about it and picking on skinny girls all the time. It’s good to see she is realistic about it and sees that to wear the clothes she wants to she can’t feed her face full of junk…if only more people thought the way she did there would be less obesity and not as many women that pick on skinny girls in America. I’m not saying this to be bitchy but I have always been a target of fat women who think that just because I’m skinny that I have an eating disorder or something…it’s called healthy eating and exercise!

Comment by Stephi

I agree with you on this one Stephi. People are always offerring me food, or asking when I eat- I don’t eat that much during the day- I’m busy. If I’m hungry, I eat. If not, I don’t think about food.

Though she is realistic, she is also insecure- Gwen talks about it all the time, in interviews, and her lyrics….love her.

Comment by parissucksliterally

Stephi, if i might ask, how “skinny” are you? Cuz here’s the thing, if she wasn’t a size 4, and was maybe a more…hmm, how do i say this, “natural” size 6 or possibly (depending on her body type and bone structure, metabolism, etc) size 8, she wouldnt’ have to “constantly” be on a “diet” she would just be eating healthy, smaller portions at more frequent intervals, and exercizing to have a fabulous, sexy, body!

Comment by lolly

I’m 112 pounds and a size 2 in the bottom and 4 in the top because of my boobs and I consider my diet pretty good and healthy. I don’t eat huge meals but I have five small meals a day of salad, fish, pastas etc but I still have the occasional reese’s peanut buttercup!! I just think people should respect their bodies a little more because if you treat your body well it treats you well. And eating healthily is a diet because you are conscious of what you are eating and not just taking the lazy way out and eating everything you want.

Comment by Stephi

Stephi, I’m with you on that! I also get the look from big girls, like they resent me for taking care of my body. I get that look especially from other women my age (in their 30s) who are moms like myself. Some of these people think that if you’re a mom, it’s ok to remain fat because you had babies. No, you’re fat because you’re fat, not because you had babies! I really truly believe that the best way to treat your body is not to diet, but to eat healthy foods and exercise regularily. It take discipline because believe me, I have a sweet tooth just like the next person, but I also believe that you have to treat your body right to live a long and healthy life.

Comment by Maximum Big Surprise

Finally an honest celebrity! I´m sick of hearing “I never diet” or “I have a super metabolism and eat what I want”. Yeah right..

Comment by Anony

[…] Source […]

Pingback by Stars Are Blind » Gwen in Bazaar magazine scans

how tall are you Stephi?

Comment by lolly

Where was this shot?

Comment by Kelly-Ann

anorexic people always think others are just jealous of them.

Comment by hahahaha

Maximum big surprise…I feel exactly the same way, even though I’m not a mother!! People bitch about being discriminated towards for being fat but it seems ok for fat people to pick on skinny girls to make themselves feel better. There are massive double standards here!
And lolly…I’m 172cm so not very tall. Man you could just about pick me from a lineup now!!

Comment by Stephi

this might sound harsh, but overly skinny and overly fat people need to be picked on to a degree in order to keep them healthy. they need to be made aware that they’re unhealthy and need to do something about it.

Comment by sigh

[…] (more pics here) […]

Pingback by Gwen is still my girl - Celebrity News, Pictures and Gossip.

[…] il servizio completo lo trovate qui […]

Pingback by La Gwen su Harper Bazar at l’Almanacco della Strega 2007

just fabulous!

Comment by clb gsp




Leave a Reply

