ALEC COMES CLEAN
April 27, 2007, 4:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Alec Baldwin has hinted that he might end his acting career over the controversial abusive voicemail message he left to his 11-year-old daughter, Ireland.

“If I never acted again I couldn’t care less,” he said in a pre-taped appearance for ABC‘s ‘The View.’

Of his nasty comments to the pre-teen, which included calling her a “rude, thoughtless little pig,” Alec said he learned that he took out his frustrations on the wrong person and he realized how many people live with “shameful secrets and make it their career to humiliate you.”

CLICK HERE to watch Alec lament.

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yes its not good to call your kid names but obviously this shouldnt be put on the news its pointless crap and come on ive heard parents say a lot worse things to their kids so seriously this shouldnt be a big deal.

Comment by balls

Leave it lay, Alec. You are only making yourself look worse.

Comment by spinner

he’s got issues, always has. all the baldwin boys do.

Comment by dottcomm1

I thought that he spoke eloquently of his divorce/custody struggles. He owned up to it and just wanted contact with his daughter. However, he pointed out a few situations where he basically said that Kim was crazy and cut off his contact maliciously like having Ireland meet all of her relatives except her maternal grandmother. It sounds like he’s on better terms with the relatives.

Comment by beeble

balls.. I agree.. everyone looses it sometimes.. kim just capitalized on the situation.. leave the man alone!!!

Comment by only.1.without.herpes

You know my dad claimed parental alienation himself however he was a verbally abusive pig too. I give props to Kim for protecting her daughter. Just becasue Ireland is young doesn’t mean she can’t make up her own mind on not wanting her abusive dad in her life anymore. You go girls!

Comment by Anonymous

I’ve never been divorced so I probably don’t really understand.

Obviously you loved one another enough to get together, get married and make a child. Sure your feelings are hurt or maybe even one person is crazy in the situation.

But, can’t you be the ADULT, take the high road and put your kid first?

If my wife left me and got primary custody of my daughters, I’d do whatever I had to do to keep a good relationship with both my girls and their mother! If anything I would always have respect for my children’s mother! We don’t have to socialize or even like each other but we owe each other respect.

I’d serve dinner to the devil with a huge smile on my face if it meant I could have a relationship with my kids.

Comment by barks

i think kim’s crazier. it’s just that she’s a bit reclusive so no one sees that part of her.

Comment by thighmegatampon

He can make all the excuses and blame who he wants…guess what? It’s too late Baldwin. We’ve seen your true colors. Do all the talk shows and books you want to save your ego and career…too late buddy boy! Don’t go away mad, just go away!!

Comment by Kiki

You know I really think that he did just make a mistake…like a lot of parents do. He seems to be really sorry for what happened, but I have to ask the question…would he be sorry about it if it hadn’t been leaked to the press?

Comment by Stephi

^ Stephi…of course he would still be sorry. It would have come up in court.

Comment by spinner




Leave a Reply

