KURT COBAIN GOES ON SALE
April 30, 2007, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Courtney Love says she plans to sell most of her dead husband Kurt Cobain‘s belongings.

The 42-year-old rocker tells Spinner.com: “I’m going to have a Christie’s auction. (My house) is like a mausoleum. My daughter doesn’t need to inherit a giant … bag full of flannel … shirts. A sweater, a guitar and the lyrics to ‘(Smells Like) Teen Spirit’ — that’s what my daughter gets. And the rest of it we’ll just … sell.”

And before you accuse Courtney of cashing in on her husband’s suicide once again, she is quick to reveal that this is all part of her healing process. “I still wear his pajamas to bed,” she says. “How am I ever going to go form another relationship in my lifetime wearing Kurt’s pajamas?”

With a face like that, I think her sleeping attire is the last thing Courtney needs to worry about when it comes to attracting the opposite sex.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t fault her a bit for getting rid of some stuff. She’s never been my favorite person but this is about one of the most normal things she’s talked about doing.

Comment by Barks

She is trying to get rid of her guilt & regret.

Comment by spinner

I can’t believe that murderer’s website is the same name as one of my favorite people!! ^ ;O)

I hope there is justice for Kurt one day.

Comment by lolly

Damn, that was harsh, Arasto.

Comment by Starshine

Well if she’s trying to go throw a healing process, before she sells off all his stuff to complete strangers she should stop wearing his damn pyjamas. I get the feeling she just threw that in though to make her sounds like she is greiving. I was a huge fan of Kurt and in first grade he was on my spelling book and I told my mom I wanted to marry him. She was horrified of course! I just smell a rat with Courtney…I always have. I actually find this sad.

Comment by Stephi

Wonder how much her last shred of integrity will go for? Damn, too late!

Comment by Randi

omg, Stephi you were in FIRST GRADE when Kurt was popular? holy shit.

Comment by lolly




Leave a Reply

