DITA GOES DOWN…UNDER
April 30, 2007, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Burlesque dancer-turned-fashionista Dita Von Teese needed no effort to steal the show from local designers at Australian Fashion Week in Sydney today.

Design duo Camilla and Marc opened the annual fashion fest a fashionable 45 minutes late after the Michigan farm girl – otherwise known as Heather Sweet – had turned eyes as she took her seat.

The 34-year-old striptease artiste is in town to perform and promote a line of MAC lipsticks that raise money for HIV/AIDS research.

After the big show, reporters flocked to Dita, almost crushing the dancestress with the alabaster complexion. Sadly, they were disappointed — she left without saying a word.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well, I had an inkling of who Dita was but now she’s a superstar.. after her break up with MM. Atleast he did something for her!

Comment by only.1.without.herpes

I thought Dita & MM were perfect together. They are both so into theatrics.

Comment by spinner

I used to like Dita, but I have come to find out she is a bit of a hypocrite. Sad! I understand shunning the sun, but my god, the corpse-bride look is sooo out!

Comment by Princess of Darkness

I think Dita is gorgeous but every interview I have seen her in she hasn’t been exactly friendly. She seems kinda cold and I think she forgets that she is basically just a very well paid stripper. I love her shows though! I’ve had the pleasure of seeing her perform twice now and both shows were amazing.

Comment by Stephi




Leave a Reply

